An image of the Cass County logo.


Cass County is generally divided into three patrol areas: North, Central, and South. The North and South areas have satellite offices in other communities: Cass Lake, Pine River, and Pillager. Deputies are assigned to a patrol area and generally live in that same area. Each patrol area consists of a Patrol Sergeant, four full-time deputies, and at least one part-time officer.

The patrol function is supplemented by the ERU (Emergency Response Unit) team, a K-9 Officer and a School Resource Officer with the Cass Lake-Bena School District.

For more information, see frequently asked questions.


4 Sergeants
25 Deputies
1 K-9 Officer
1 School Resource Officer




© Cass County, MN, 2014