Administration

The Administration of the Sheriff's Office consists of the Sheriff, Chief Deputy, and Administrative Assistants. This section handles all civil process, accounts payable and receivable, personnel issues, budgeting, grants, and day to day operations of the office.

Quick Email List
Badge# Name Email Address Title
101 Tom Burch tom.burch@co.cass.mn.us Sheriff
102 Scott Thompson scott.thompson@co.cass.mn.us Chief Deputy
103 Bryan Welk bryan.welk@co.cass.mn.us Lieutenant
104 Chris Thompson chris.thompson@co.cass.mn.us Lieutenant
107 Brad Rittgers brad.rittgers@co.cass.mn.us Lieutenant

Main Contact Information
303 Minnesota Avenue W, PO Box 1119, Walker MN 56484
Phone: 218-547-1424, 1-800-450-COPS (2677) 
cass.sheriff@co.cass.mn.us

Sheriff Tom Burch #101
303 Minnesota Avenue 
218-547-1424, ext. 309
tom.burch@co.cass.mn.us
Chief Deputy Scott Thompson #102
303 Minnesota Avenue
218-547-1424 ext. 330
scott.thompson@co.cass.mn.us
Pauline Fahey - Administrative Assistant
Civil Process, Accounts Payable/Receivable, Budget, Secretary to Sheriff and Chief Deputy, TRIAD and Chaplaincy
218-547-7308 
pauline.fahey@co.cass.mn.us 

Additional department contact can be found on our Contact Us page.