County Commissioners

How are we doing?Commissioner Districts

1st District Commissioner          Term: 2011-2022
Neal Gaalswyk 11745 Maplewood Drive East Gull Lake, MN 56401
(218) 839-1841

2nd District Commissioner          Term: 2003-2024
Robert Kangas 3921 40th Ave SW Pine River, MN 56474
(218) 587-4453

3rd District Commissioner          Term: 2005-2024
Jeff Peterson 2858 32nd Ave NW Hackensack, MN 56452
(218) 675-6086

4th District Commissioner          Term: 2015-2022
Scott Bruns  PO Box 1059, Walker, MN 56484
(218) 820- 6545

5th District Commissioner          Term: 2021-2024
Rick Haaland PO Box 781, Cass Lake, MN 56633
(218) 760-6618

The County Board of Commissioners meets on the first and third Tuesday of each month.

Guide to Requesting Information from Cass County

To request public data or information from Cass County, please complete the data request form provided. Requests may take up to ten business days to complete. Additional time may be needed for special requests.

Public documents maintained by Cass County may be inspected free of charge during regular business hours. To make an appointment, call 218-547-7260, or contact the specific department needed.

Copies of original documents may be purchased. See the complete “Guide to Requesting Information from Cass County” for the Cass County public access policy, contact information, and any fees that may apply.
Cass County Non-public Data Inventory